Politics and Whatnot

Just another liberal political blog

Romney in Iowa: “I support things that stereotypical Iowans like”

RealClearPolitics – Romney in Iowa: “I Support the Subsidy of Ethanol”.

“I support the subsidy of ethanol” Romney told a Iowan who is statistically more likely than not to also support the subsidy of ethanol.  “I believe ethanol is an important part of our energy solution in this country.”

Upon encountering another Iowan of unknown political views, Romney added “I support building baseball diamonds in cornfields.  I believe cornfield baseball diamonds are an important part of our sports culture in this country.”

Finally, Romney discussed the issues with another Iowan who had originated from Germany.  “I support the acting and singing career of David Hasselhoff.  I believe David Hasselhoff is an important part of our entertainment industry in this country.”

There are so many places I could go with this – Black Iowans, Japanese Iowans, Jewish Iowans… not going there.

Leave a reply - name, email, and website is optional

