Politics and Whatnot

Just another liberal political blog

Over 800 hits yesterday

My apparently chord-striking defense of Joe Paterno may have been just what this blog needed.  Yesterday, I had 815 hits, 793 of which were on the Paterno post. Now that may not sound like a lot to those of you who are used to seeing various youtube videos get millions of hits overnight, but for me it’s a pretty big deal.  How big of a deal is it?

– Before the post, I had a total of 902 hits – since April 28, 2011, 6 1/2 months ago.
– My previous daily record was 40 hits.
– My previous monthly record was 177 hits.
– My previous most popular post, which was a rant regarding the Adobe Flash Player license, received 127 hits total – over more than 5 months.

So thanks to all who linked to the Paterno post.  See kids?  That’s what happens when you take an unpopular stand.  Thanks to the lack of interest among other bloggers in defending Paterno, I was near the top of anyone’s search for a defense.  Now chances are I’ll be back at my ordinary numbers once this Paterno thing dies down, but I’m enjoying it for now.

Of course, I’m not going to try to make this a Paterno blog, I hardly even know anything about the guy. So back to random nonsense about the Republican primaries and complaining about licensing agreements.

Leave a reply - name, email, and website is optional

