Politics and Whatnot

Just another liberal political blog

The Catholic Church is against pulling out. No joke.

One of the things that I’ve found surprising in this whole birth control-Catholic Church debate thing is learning just how ridiculously backward the Catholic Church’s views on birth control are.  I mean, before this whole thing happened, I just thought they opposed abortion.  As it turns out, they’re also against birth control – not just pills, ALL BIRTH CONTROL. So they’re against condoms too, meaning that protection from disease is limited to abstinence and limiting your choices to virgins.

And according to this fascinating Catholic sex FAQ section, it is a sin to even pull out.  Apparently, even this famously unreliable attempt to avoid pregnancy is considered “birth control” by the church, and is forbidden.  No word yet on how the church feels about thinking “don’t get pregnant” over and over again while having sex.

 

2 responses to “The Catholic Church is against pulling out. No joke.

  1. Koala January 13, 2014 at 2:33 am

    It’s not backwards…the Church’s view is that every life is a blessing!

  2. book of ra kostenlos downloaden June 9, 2013 at 2:07 am

    Howdy I am so delighted I found your blog, I really found you by error, while
    I was browsing on Bing for something else, Regardless I am here now and
    would just like to say kudos for a marvelous post and a all round thrilling
    blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t
    have time to read through it all at the minute but I have saved it and also added your RSS
    feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read much more, Please do keep
    up the fantastic jo.

Leave a reply - name, email, and website is optional

